New Orleans – Two Featured Art Prints

so pretty, love it !!! my pleasure to share

thewallgalleryblog

I did my New Orleans series years ago (before Katrina…yes that long ago) and chose a gothic oil technique for the entire series. This technique focuses on bold brush strokes and earth tone colors creating an old world look. This type of style compliments the β€œold world” atmosphere of the French Quarters. Whether it’s just people watching, enjoying the architecture of the area or the great food, there is always something to do in the Big Easy. From that series, I am highlighting two of my favorites, New Orleans Cafe and Balcony Cafe. These two seem to always get purchased as pairs as they do compliment each other very well. Thoughts?

New Orleans Cafe

Balcony Cafe

I invite you to stop in and browse through the rest of the New Orleans collection. The series is located withinΒ my Street Scenes/People Gallery.

Please visit my main gallery: TheWallGallery (All domestic orders…

View original post 25 more words

Leave a Reply

