Experienced in These Years

Very nice work Rosa

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Too much, I have experienced in these years,
Too many are those who owe me tears.
I remember that gray platform
Where the rain carried a friend.

The refrain:

Then do not bloom
My dear apple trees,
Neither anyone whispered in my ear:
Darling, do not forget me.

Never have I been afraid
Yet on this trip until tomorrow.
Little boy has avoided the dangers
side by side the kind woman reflection.

The refrain:

I know the mothers weeping eyelids
Do not explain the words out loud,
They just give their boys love for guidance
and prayers for protection.

The final two times:

Now bloom my dear
Sacred apple trees.
They have the heavenly scent,
The fragrance that never go away.
ยฉYelling Rosa
in December 1982

I have written this song in December 1982 after reading Salvatore Quasimodoโ€™s poem Letter to My Mother and while the rain gently fingered theโ€ฆ

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

