My Dark Side

Lovely Abstract by Sharon cummings

Abstract Art by Sharon Cummings

Image

My work tends to focus on bright and vivid colors.  The brighter the better as far as I am concerned.  I am not afraid of red and orange and use them copiously within my paintings.  So it is definitely “different” for me to produce darker imagery.  But I do have a “dark side” and enjoy eliciting a feeling from my viewers using just shadow, highlights and shape.

The piece displayed above titled “Revelation” started as a photograph of a Nambe bowl which is a solid shiny silver.  I then used a variety of processing to achieve the end result.  It “revealed” itself to me and now I to you.  Enjoy!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Modern Art For Sale Dark Gray Abstract

View original post

Leave a Reply

